

ASHLAND OPTIMIST CLUB Meeting Saturday Mornings @ 7:30 A.M. Optimist Drive, Ashland, MO 65010

July 10, 2020

'You cannot do all the good the world needs, but the world needs all the good you can do."

Optimist Board

Missy Bonderer	President
Lena Long	VP
Jan Palmer	VP
Janet Popejoy	Past Pres.
Barrett Glascock	Secretary
Heather Martin	Treasurer
Robert Blake	2020
Shawn Steelman	2020
Greg Hawkins	2020
Bruce Glascock	2021
Bernie Bartel	2021
Lisa Barnum	2021

<u>COMING UP</u> Board Meeting:

Aug. 13- 7:15 p.m. TAKE A MINUTE TO REMEMBER THOSE WHO MADE US STRONG: Carroll Sapp – 1987 "Buddy" Glascock - 1988 William Burnett – 1992 Remus James – 1994 Ron Marley - 1997 Cecil Vaughn - 2001 Billy Jo Sapp - 2004 Marvin Sappington - 2004 Arcie Sapp – 2005 Kenneth Nichols – 2006 Lahmon Wren - 2007 Joe Smith - 2009 Jimmy Jo Calvin- 2009 Bob Sappington - 2010 Clifford Caldwell-2013 Mel Rupard-2013 Ernest Woods-2013 John Johnson-2013 Michael Dalton--2013 Jim Moore--2016 Carl Long--2016 Don Jones-2017 Clav Austin-2017 Sharon Donley-2017 Ben Nieman- 2017 Nick Kimbler-2018 Barbara Perry- 2018 Jacob Zagorac- 2019

The Ashland Optimist Board met last night. Barrett shared a thank you card from the Missouri Junior High School State Finals Rodeo group that used the arena and our building for their rodeo June 26-28, 2020. A copy of the card has been posted to the Photos area of our website (ashlandoptimist.org).

Jan Palmer will be installed as our next President October 1st and the decision was made to provide dictionaries to all Third-grade students through the Dictionary Project again this school year.

While we will continue to not hold Bingo at this time, the Board did vote to restart breakfast meetings as of August 8th, depending on the Boone County Health Department and a survey of members as to who would be willing to attend.

Letitia DenHartog



March 2020

"You cannot do all the good the

Optimist Board

Missy Bonderer	President
Lena Long	VP
Jan Palmer	VP
Janet Popejoy	Past Pres.
Barrett Glascock	Secretary
Heather Martin	Treasurer
Robert Blake	2020
Shawn Steelman	2020
Greg Hawkins	2020
Bruce Glascock	2021
Bernie Bartel	2021
Lisa Barnum	2021

COMING UP

Board Meeting:

Apr. 9- 7:15 p.m. Kenneth Nichols – 2006 Lahmon Wren – 2007 Joe Smith - 2009 Jimmy Jo Calvin- 2009 Bob Sappington – 2010 Clifford Caldwell-2013 Mel Rupard-2013 Ernest Woods—2013 John Johnson—2013 Michael Dalton—2013 Jim Moore--2016 Carl Long—2016 Don Jones-2017 Clay Austin- 2017 Sharon Donley-2017 Ben Nieman- 2017 Nick Kimbler- 2018 Barbara Perry- 2018 Jacob Zagorac- 2019